Projects

Project lets you group and save a set of Sessions so you can access them later. Projects store the authentication state of each Session and tab so if you are logged into any accounts when you close a Project, you’ll automatically be logged back in when you reopen the Project.

How to Save a Set of Sessions to a Project

1. If you want to start a blank Project with no tabs in it to give you a clean work space

  • Click the Ghost Button to the left of the address bar
  • Select 'Start New (Empty) Project'
  • Name your Project and click Save

2. If you already started working on a task in your Home Project and realize that you'd like to save your current view as a Project to come back to later

  • Click the Ghost Button to the left of the address bar
  • Select 'Save Home Project as...'
  • Name your Project and click Save

Ideas for How to Use Projects

Here are some examples of how you can use Projects:

Social Media

For Projects, let’s say you’re a social media manager and are managing Twitter and Facebook accounts for three different clients. You can open different Sessions for each of your clients and log into their Twitter and Facebook accounts as seen in the screenshot below.

Once you have this setup, you can save this view as a Project. The next time you open the Project to work on your clients' social media, you'll automatically be logged into all of their accounts!

Web Development/QA

Or let’s say you are a web developer or QA manager and need to test a website with multiple user levels. You can open a different Session for each user level (Admin, Paid, Free), open a tab within each Session for the pages you need to test, and then save this view as a Project. Next time you need to QA your site, you'll be set up and logged into each user level with one click!

These are just a couple examples of how you might use Projects. We'd love to know how you use Projects to organize and automate your workflow!  Contact us to let us know.

Need help? Contact us.