Manually “sync” Ghost Browser data

Automatically syncing your Ghost Browser data (Projects, bookmarks, and extensions) between computers isn’t yet available. We are currently researching this feature. If you would like to vote for this feature to be added to Ghost Browser, click here.

In the meantime, you can manually transfer this data between computers.

From the computer that has the Ghost Browser data

  1. Make sure that you have fully quit Ghost Browser.
    • PC: Click the customize and control menu and select Exit.
    • Mac: Select Ghost Browser > Quit Ghost Browser.
  2. Copy the Ghost Browser User Data folder and either email it or store it on an external drive.
    • PC: Go to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\GhostBrowser\User Data.
    • Mac: Go to /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/GhostBrowser.

From the computer that you want to transfer Ghost Browser data to

  1. Make sure that you have fully quit Ghost Browser.
    • PC: Click the customize and control menu and select Exit.
    • Mac: Select Ghost Browser > Quit Ghost Browser.
  2. Go to the Ghost Browser User Data folder and rename it (e.g., “User Data.orig” or “GhostBrowser.orig”).
    • PC: Go to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\GhostBrowser\User Data.
    • Mac: Go to /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/GhostBrowser.
  3. Paste the Ghost Browser User Data folder from the first computer.
  4. Open Ghost Browser and test to see if the data transferred successfully.Note: If the data did not transfer successfully, delete the new User Data folder, and then change the name of the backup from step 2 back to the original name.

If this solution does not work for you for any reason, or if you want to do a cross platform sync (Windows to Mac, or vice-versa) contact us here