Using incognito mode in Ghost Browser
Incognito mode is a browser feature which disables your browsing history, web cache, and the storage of personal data in web cookies. Some Chrome users use Incognito mode or Profiles in order to run multiple sessions on the same website.
Incognito mode has been disabled in the free version of Ghost Browser. Ghost Browser’s Sessions are a much easier and more productive way to run multiple sessions at once.
A Session in Ghost Browser is like having a totally separate browser with a fresh cookie jar and separate local storage. Each of your Sessions is totally isolated from all other Sessions. However, if you can’t live without Incognito mode, don’t worry: it’s in our Premium version, which you can purchase here.
For Premium users the option to use an Incognito window is available. Simply click; File > New Incognito Window:
Or right click on the Ghost Browser icon in your Dock (For Mac users) and select, ‘New Incognito Window’.
When you browse incognito, no browsing history is saved, or cookies or search history. However, bookmarks that you create or files that you download are kept. This information is deleted as soon as you close the incognito window.
Need Help? Contact us.